Faculty

Faculty by Division | Faculty by Research Focus Area | Faculty by Research Specialty

Research Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Division
Arterburn, Jeffrey B. Regent’s Professor,
Associate Department Head
jarterbu@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2738 Organic Chemistry
Ashley, Amanda K.  Assistant Professor  ashleyak@nmsu.edu  (575) 646-2084 Biochemistry/Toxicology
Eiceman, Gary A. Professor geiceman@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2146 Analytical Chemistry
Gopalan, Amudhu S. Professor agopalan@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2589 Organic Chemistry
Herndon, James W. Professor jherndon@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2487 Organic Chemistry
Houston, Kevin D. Assistant Professor khouston@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3918 Biochemistry
Johnson, Michael D. Professor johnson@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3627 Inorganic Chemistry
Lara, Antonio S. Associate Professor alara@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2918 Analytical Chemistry
Li, Feifei Assistant Professor fli@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3346 Inorganic Chemistry
Lusetti, Shelley L. Associate Professor slusetti@nmsu.edu (575) 646-6016 Biochemistry
Lyons, Barbara A. Associate Professor blyons@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3473 Biochemistry/Physical
Maio, William A. Assistant Professor wmaio@nmsu.edu (575) 646-4017  Organic Chemistry
Mera, Paola E.  Assistant Professor  mera@nmsu.edu  (575) 646-7679 Biochemistry/Toxicology
Quintana, William Department Head,
Professor
wquintan@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5877 Inorganic Chemistry
Rayson, Gary D. Professor gdrayson@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5839 Analytical Chemistry
Smirnov, Sergei N. Professor snsm@nmsu.edu (575) 646-1547 Physical Chemistry
Talipov, Marat R. Assistant Professor talipovm@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5210 Physical Chemistry
Yukl, Erik T. Assistant Professor etyukl@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3176 Biochemistry
Zoski, Cynthia G. Professor czoski@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5292 Analytical Chemistry

 Teaching Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Division
Chinnasamy, Ramesh College Assistant Professor ramesh@nmsu.edu (575) 646-1812 Organic
Dunlavy, Deanna C. College Associate Professor ddunlavy@nmsu.edu (575) 646-4823 Chemical Education
Goreham, Donna College Assistant Professor donnag@nmsu.edu (575) 646-4660 Chem Ed
Jacobs, Hollie K. College Faculty – Research
College Faculty – Teaching
 hjacobs@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5245
(575) 646-2919
Organic
Mahmoud, Jawad College Assistant Professor jmahmoud@nmsu.edu (575) 646-4660 Chem Ed
Potenza, Carol L. College Assistant Professor cpotenza@nmsu.edu (575) 646-1584 Biochemistry

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Alexander, M. Dale Emeritus dalexand@nmsu.edu
Ames, Lynford L. Emeritus lames@nmsu.edu
DeArmond, M. Keith Emeritus kdearmon@nmsu.edu
Hoffman, Robert V. Emeritus rhoffman@nmsu.edu
Kuehn, Glenn D. Emeritus, Regents Professor gkuehn@nmsu.edu (575) 646-1015
Mueller, Wolfgang Emeritus womuelle@nmsu.edu
Simons, John Emeritus
Wilkins, Ralph Emeritus